top of page

NFHS Basketball: Daily Case Play

  • Writer: Sarge
    Sarge
  • Apr 30, 2022
  • 1 min read
6.4.3 - Simultaneous Violation

SITUATION A: B1, in a marked lane space, enters the lane prematurely. The administering official properly signals the violation and A1 attempts the free throw. However, A1’s attempt does not enter the basket or touch the ring.

RULING: The violations by B1 and A1 constitute a simultaneous free-throw violation. Unless another free throw follows, play resumes with an alternating-possession throw-in from a designated spot outside the end line.

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page